the Lee logo
Village Diary
Home Page
Crossroads 2 Dear Diary

The fastest way to let everyone in the Parish know about an event you are arranging is to publish it in The Lee Newsletter, knowing that it will then automatically find its way here.

Contact: Paul Apicella   01494 837377  by the 12th of the previous month.

 

May
Thursday 3rd The Lee Walking Group Meet at the Old Swan at 9:30 am.  
Thursday 3rd Ballinger Horticultural Society ‘The Victorian Garden of Mary A Disraeli’ with Piers Hory: 8:00 pm.  
Saturday 5th Coffee Morning at the Methodist Church. See May Newsletter
Saturday 5th Greek / Turkish Food Event at the Shop   See May Newsletter
Tuesday 8th Ballinger Evening WI ‘My Cousin Henry, from Adberg to Antarctica’ with Jo Laurie: 8:00 pm.  
Tuesday 8th The Lee Parish Council Meeting Parish Hall 7:30 pm.  
Sunday 13th Family Fun Day at the Parish Hall. 11am to 3pm See May Newsletter
Tuesday 22nd The Lee Annual Parish Meeting Parish Hall 7:30 pm. See May Newsletter
Thursday 31st The Arts Society Ballinger ‘The Scoliotic Knight: Reconstructing the Real Richard III’ with Tobias Copwell: 8:00 pm. Guests £8.  
 

Coming Sooon

Saturday 2nd June Coffee Morning at Lee Common Methodist Church  
Saturday 2nd and Sunday 3rd June St Mary’s Ballinger Jo Laurie’s Art Exhibition.  
Thursday 7th June The Lee Walking Group Meet on the green at 9:30 am.  
Thursday 7th June Ballinger Horticultural Society ‘Life and work of gardener E A Bowles’ with Brian Hewitt: 8:00 pm.  
Tuesday 12th June Ballinger Evening WI ‘Silversmith’ with Juliette Orton: 8:00 pm.  
Saturday 16th June The Lee Church Fete   See May Newsletter
Saturday 23rd June The Lee Old Church A Midsummer Concert - an informal classical musical evening with Olwen Morris and Anna de Bruin. See May Newsletter
Thursday 28th June The Arts Society Ballinger ‘Cartier 1900-1939: Jeweller of Genius’ with Judy Rudoe: 8:00 pm. Guests £8.  
Thursday 5th July Ballinger Horticultural Society Saville Gardens’ with Roger Askew: 8:00 pm.  
Sunday 8th July British Summer Time Hyde Park Eric Clapton (aka God) and his band in concert.  
Tuesday 10th July Ballinger Evening WI ‘The Disappearance of Major Glen Miller’ with Tony Eaton: 8:00 pm.  
Tuesday 10th July The Lee Parish Council Meeting at the Parish Hall 7:30 pm.  
Saturday 21st July The Lee Flower Show   See May Newsletter
Thursday 26th July The Arts Society Ballinger ‘Galle, Lalique and their Contemporary French Glassmakers’ with Dianna Lloyd: 8:00 pm. Guests £8  
Tuesday 11th September Ballinger Evening WI ‘Jordan – Land of the Black Iris’ with John Noakes: 8:00 pm.  
Tuesday 9th October Ballinger Evening WI The Spy Who Loved Himself’ with Michael Kushner: 8:00 pm.  
Tuesday 13th November Ballinger Evening W Supershoes’ with Anne Bauling: 8:00 pm.  
Saturday 17th November Roving Supper 7:30pm in the Parish Hall. Details later.  
Tuesday 11th December Ballinger Evening WI. Christmas Party